People

Program Leadership

Angel Abbud-Madrid

Angel Abbud-Madrid

Program Director
General Research Lab 234C
303-384-2300
aabbudma@mines.edu

Christopher Dreyer

Christopher Dreyer

Professor, Space Resources
GRL 234A
303-273-3890
cdreyer@mines.edu

George Sowers

George Sowers

Professor, Space Resources
GRL 234B
303-916-4793
gsowers@mines.edu

Program Administration

Valerie Holt

Interdisciplinary Graduate Programs Administrator
CoorsTek 225
303-273-3620
vholt@mines.edu

Affiliated Faculty

Manika Prasad

Manika Prasad

Corby Anderson

Corby Anderson

Rank - Harrison-Western Professor

Department - Metallurgical and Materials Engineering

Office - 270 Hill Hall

Phone - 303-273-3580

Email - cganders@mines.edu

Morgan Bazilian

Morgan Bazilian

Rank - Research Professor

Department - Economics and Business

Office - 111 Engineering Hall

Phone - 303-384-2156

Email - mbazilian@mines.edu

H. Sebnem Duzgun

H. Sebnem Duzgun

Rank - Professor and Fred Banfield Distinguished Endowed Chair

Department - Mining Engineering

Office - 268 Brown Hall

Phone - 303-384-2357

Email - duzgun@mines.edu

Atef Elsherbeni

Atef Elsherbeni

Rank - Professor and Dobelman Distinguished Chair

Department - Electrical Engineering

Office - 310D Brown Hall

Phone - 303-273-3667

Email - aelsherb@mines.edu

Alfred William (Bill) Eustes III

Alfred William (Bill) Eustes III

Rank - Associate Professor

Department - Petroleum Engineering

Office - 213 Marquez Hall

Phone - 303-273-3745

Email - aeustes@mines.edu

Qi Han

Qi Han

Rank - Associate Professor

Department - Computer Science

Office - 280H Brown Hall

Phone - 303-273-3849

Email - qhan@mines.edu

Greg Jackson

Greg Jackson

Rank - Professor

Department - Mechanical Engineering

Office - W470C Brown Hall

Phone - 303-273-3609

Email - gsjackso@mines.edu

Ian Lange

Ian Lange

Rank - Assistant Professor

Department - Economics and Business

Office - 329 Engineering Hall

Phone - 303-384-2430

Email - ilange@mines.edu

Amy Landis

Amy Landis

Rank - Professor

Department - Civil and Environmental Engineering

Phone - 303-273-3871

Email - amylandis@mines.edu

Hugh Miller

Hugh Miller

Rank - Associate Professor

Department - Mining Engineering

Office - 215 Brown Hall

Phone - 303-273-3558

Email - hbmiller@mines.edu

Priscilla Nelson

Priscilla Nelson

Rank - Professor and Department Head

Department - Mining Engineering

Office - 239 Brown Hall

Phone - 303-384-2606

Email - pnelson@mines.edu

Richard Palin

Richard Palin

Rank - Assistant Professor

Department - Geology and Geological Engineering

Office - Berthoud Hall 311B

Phone - 303-273-3819

Email - rmpalin@mines.edu

Jamal Rostami

Jamal Rostami

Rank - Associate Professor and Alacer Gold / Haddon Endowed Chair

Department - Mining Engineering

Office - 217 Brown Hall

Phone - 303-273-3041

Email - rostami@mines.edu

Paul Sava

Paul Sava

Rank - Professor and C.H. Green Chair of Exploration Geophysics

Department - Geophysics

Phone - 303-384-2362

Email - psava@mines.edu

John Spear

John Spear

Rank - Professor

Department - Civil and Environmental Engineering

Office - 252 Coolbaugh Hall

Phone - 303-273-3497

Email - jspear@mines.edu

Jeff Squier

Jeff Squier

Rank - Professor

Department - Physics

Office - 313 CoorsTek Center

Phone - 303-384-2385

Email - jsquier@mines.edu

Neal Sullivan

Neal Sullivan

Rank - Associate Professor

Department - Mechanical Engineering

Office - W410H Brown Hall

Phone - 303-273-3656

Email - nsulliva@mines.edu